Users with appropriate permissions can delete patients from the Study Summary page by clicking thebutton that is displayed when hovering over the patient name. This will show a confirmation dialog. Upon accepting the dialog, the patient will be removed from the study summary.
Deletion isn't permanent and no data is actually removed. Deleted patients can be restored. To restore deleted patients see here.