|This article is about sharing files that you have stored in My Documents
Your My Documents area is where you can store documents that only you can view by default and applies to every user who has access to the Documents module in Nucleus.
You are able to share these documents with your colleagues where relevant, for example you may wish to share templates or notes from a meeting as per our example below:
Locate and select the required folder/file you wish to make changes to. In this example we're using Meeting Agenda 300919.docx c
Click on the file to show the options bar then the Share With Others button.
Once you have selected the correct user, click the Share button. This will then share the item with that user and you'll see the list of other users that have access to the file. You can set individual permissions for each user that you add, the options are to Read, Write and to Share the document themselves:
You can then add more users and set their permissions by repeating the process. To finish the process click the at the the top right of the window (it turns black when highlighted):
Recommended: Viewing documents shared with you