To view documents that have been assigned to you, click on the Organisation where the document lies and then click on Documents. You will receive a notification on your Home screen whenever a file has been shared with you, it will also show up in the Alert icon in the top right corner, you can click on these areas to view what has been shared as well.
So you have three ways of viewing what has been shared from just the main page:
If you choose to click on Organisation and Documents, click Shared With Me as illustrated in the screenshot below:
On this screen, you will be able to see all documents that have been shared with you.
Moving a shared Document to your area
To move the folder into your area, click the Map Folder To My Documents button. This will allow you to choose exactly where you would like to place the file.
A notification will appear confirming the mapping of the document.
You will now be able to see the document in the specified location.
Recommended: How to share files with others